Fossil Forum

GMail shows fossil-forum for all posts
Login

(1.3) By ddevienne on 2018-08-08 14:12:25 edited from 1.2 [link] [source]

Regular ML properly shows the different message authors.

After registering for post notification via email in the forum
(still hidden in the logout screen BTW), all messages come from "fossil-forum". I'd show a picture if attachment were allowed :).

Can the message header sent out as notifications be updated to see the post's author? MLs could do it, so the forum should be able to as well, no?

I'm no SMTP expert, but it seems the post-author should be in the From: header, and the fossil-forum should be in the Sender: header.

Similarly, the To: header from the ML is the ML, different from the Delivered-To one;
While the forum notif has both To: and Delivered-To the same (from what I can see).
Seems more logical the way the ML does it IMHO

TIA, --DD

______ Original ML header _______
Delivered-To: ddevienne@gmail.com
Date: Tue, 7 Aug 2018 21:51:39 -0500
Message-ID: <CAMCMYR55iBkWKcHGVaMTdTPo8sBZiRkekeD+H4yS6eyn=s11mA@mail.gmail.com>
To: "Fossil SCM user's discussion" <fossil-users@lists.fossil-scm.org>
Subject: [fossil-users] 'fossil open' and existing local 'manifest' and 'manifest.uuid' files
X-BeenThere: fossil-users@lists.fossil-scm.org
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.20
Precedence: list
List-Id: Fossil SCM user's discussion <fossil-users.lists.fossil-scm.org>
List-Unsubscribe: <http://lists.fossil-scm.org:8080/cgi-bin/mailman/options/fossil-users>,
  <mailto:fossil-users-request@lists.fossil-scm.org?subject=unsubscribe>
List-Archive: <http://lists.fossil-scm.org:8080/pipermail/fossil-users/>
List-Post: <mailto:fossil-users@lists.fossil-scm.org>
List-Help: <mailto:fossil-users-request@lists.fossil-scm.org?subject=help>
List-Subscribe: <http://lists.fossil-scm.org:8080/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/fossil-users>,
  <mailto:fossil-users-request@lists.fossil-scm.org?subject=subscribe>