Fossil Forum

Can't synchronise repository with chiselapp
Login

(1) By nurdglaw on 2021-07-17 16:39:56 [source]

I have a repository hosted on chiselapp which I have been using happily for several years.

About a month ago, I started getting an error about an outdated SSL certificate when pushing from a Linux box running fossil 2.15. I said to ignore the error but not to remember the exception.

Next, I commissioned a new Windows 10 machine. When I cloned my repo onto it, it seemed to be missing some recent changes I had made on the Linux box.

On investigation, I find that changes on the Linux box aren't propagating to chiselapp. At some point, I said to remember the exception to see whether it would fix the synchronisation. It didn't.

I don't recall whether I've tried to push any changes from the Windows box, or whether that worked.

Here's what I see on the Linux box:

$ fossil push

Push to https://kenneth@chiselapp.com/user/nurdglaw/repository/nurdglaw

$

Following this, the top entry on the timeline on chiselapp is dated June 20. On the Linux box, the latest entry is dated July 16.

I guess I've misconfigured something on the Linux box - can anyone suggest where I should start looking?

(2) By Stephan Beal (stephan) on 2021-07-17 17:03:49 in reply to 1 [link] [source]

Here's what I see on the Linux box:

Try:

fossil sync -verily

That will force it to ignore certain shortcuts which can, in exceedingly rare cases, cause symptoms like what you are reporting. It only needs the -verily option one time, not for all future uses.

(3) By nurdglaw on 2021-07-17 17:53:19 in reply to 2 [link] [source]

Thanks for the suggestion. Sadly it has no effect.

In case it's relevant, I have autosync switched on, and I generally rely on an ordinary commit.

(4) By Stephan Beal (stephan) on 2021-07-17 17:56:22 in reply to 3 [link] [source]

Sadly it has no effect.

i unfortunately don't have any other suspicion or suggestion other than re-cloning.